No Time For Bargains This Week.

Busy week not much time to shop or look for bargains but the few I did purchase were very good percentage off.
All markdowns help towards keeping food budget down and family fed.

20141102_120008

20141102_115948

20141027_175218

20141102_120042

20141026_141913

20141026_142014

I am sure all Aussies use Gumtree for buying,selling,jobs etc but I keep an eye out on the free items in our area that myself or the family can use.
This week I scored a near new baby rocker for new grandaughter.

20141101_102923

Also a large box of new padded envelopes and two cartons of large business envelopes which will come in very handy.

20141101_103123

What good bargains or free things did you find this week that saved you money ?

3 thoughts on “No Time For Bargains This Week.

  1. Susan

    Hello. Just looked at your blog for the first time, after seeing your comment on frugal queen. I’m in Perth too. I was just wondering which Coles has those amazing markdowns, and which op shop has the free bread and magazines?? Susan (a fellow frugalista) : )

    Like

    Reply
  2. cheap64 Post author

    Hi Susan thanks for visiting my blog. Coles Albany hwy Kelmscott has good markdowns on my way home and free bread is at Crossways op shop Railway ave Kelmscott, sometimes they ask if you have a health care card then I cannot get it. Other times when they have stacks of bread and I ask them will say “yes take two loaves”.
    Let me know what bargains you find.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

